Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Louisiana Purchase. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Louisiana Purchase and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Riberna 3 days ago

The Dookey Chase

This is a local gem! From the biscuits, to the catfish, to the collard greens, everything we had was amazing. I cannot wait until The full menu is available.

Amelia 4 days ago

Shrimp + Grits

THE SHRIMP AND GRTIS ARE AMAZING, MUST TRY SERVICE IS GREAT, VIBE IS EXCELLENT.. WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR

Kristenbethea 8 days ago

Big Easy Mac

Mac and cheese was delicous! Perfectly cooked pasta in cheese sauce with a golden cheese crust, ohhh my mouth is watering just thinking about it! Definitely something I want to experience over and over again!

David 9 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

Amazingly great food!

Christine 10 days ago

The Dookey Chase

Donkey Chase is an nice 👍🏽 southern dish it reminds me of when I lived in VA ..the cheese 🧀 biscuit pops in your mouth 👄 . The fried chicken 🍗 is fried to perfection just down right delicious 😋 and the collard Melt in your mouth .... it was Amazing 😉

Angelosalvatierra 12 days ago

Lemon Pepper Catfish

Unfortunately, I could only list ONE of the many EXEMPLARY dishes that I have enjoyed at this restaurant. I live in the area and stumbled upon LP on a walk, visited once, and returned MANY times and have yet to be disappointed. The masterpieces served here are ALWAYS seasoned to perfection and in a day where friendly, efficient staff and quality consistency are lacking in dining, LP is a definitely setting the standard. No matter what you order..you will love it. This is not a place that falsely advertises "Louisiana Flavor" and does not deliver. I Always bring my out of town friends here and they are always impressed. You can tell Chef Q is passionate about the product he adheres to his name and it's evident that the staff was not just randomly hired, but rather, "selected" to serve you. I HIGHLY recommend the "ooey gooey better than sex butter cake" (when it is put back on the menu), the Dragos, Gumbo Yaya, Alligator Andouille Cheesecake, Shrimp & Grits...ok just try everything...like seriously it's THAT GREAT! The atmosphere is relaxing, music selection is perfect and you literally forget you are on the corner of Louisiana & University Avenue. Be forewarned the drinks are not weak but super tasty! Treat yourself to LP at least once..I guarantee you will be back.

Y5763 13 days ago

Louisiana Street Lager

Blackened catfish Greens Brussel sprouts Fried chicken The main items that stuck in my mind were the items above. The blacken catfish was superb it was nicely seasoned black and just enough and not burnt. The greens were OK I think they could've used a little bit more seasoning but that's just me they were still great. My favorite was the brussels sprouts delicious no complaints whatsoever. The fried chicken fried to perfection great seasoning just wonderful.

Tracythomas717 14 days ago

ACME Chargrilled Oysters

I was at Louisiana Purchase today 7/26/2020 as a belated birthday celebration. The staff were amazing. The chargrilled oysters are insane. There is no need for additional seasoning. The flavors linger in the best way possible for a long time. You can taste the love and respect that the chef has for the food. I took an order to go for my parents to try. These natives of Louisiana went crazy over the oysters and talked about them for hours.

Danielle5168 15 days ago

Praline Old Fashioned

Sweet, but not too sweet. Just how I like my old fashioneds!

Danielle5168 15 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

Wow, this is so good! It's rich and creamy and delicious! Dont let the name throw you off, this cheesecake is savory amazingness.

Laurengpascual 20 days ago

Lemon Pepper Catfish

The lemon pepper catfish was cooked perfectly crispy, good seasoning on it, and perfectly flakey. Really reminded me of the catfish I had in Louisiana. Also the mac and cheese with it was so good and creamy. We also had the Dragos Lobster pasta which was the best dish I've ever had. WOW. Pasta was creamy and had a little spice to it which was so yummy and the Lobster was huge with good amounts of lobster meat. I would get that Dragos lobster a million times if I could. The drinks were also yummy, service was amazing.

Kbowser01 21 days ago

Dragos

Me and my husband eat here all the time. I have brought my friends and family along as well for Brunch and mimosas. This is definitely some of the best cajun cooking I've ever had. I rave about LP (Louisiana Purchase) to everyone I know. Quinnton (The executive chief) will bring out some of the best samples for the guest he is always hands on everytime I come to visit. During COVID-19 the Curbside pickups has been extremely quick and efficient by making sure I have everything I need to enjoy my meal at home. Thank you to their entire team.

Jacobbrown624 21 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

This was such an amazing meal. I loved everything about it. Delicious.

Nytza 23 days ago

Mexican Standoff

The best drink I've had in a while!

Victoria 25 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

The alligator cheesecake is something I continue to dream about it. One of the best dishes I've had in my life! And it just sets the tone for how bomb the rest of the food is. 10/10 would recommend

Roshelle 25 days ago

Crawfish Garlic Parmesan Wings

Omg I love love love the crawfish wings my absolute favorite 🔥

Jtnicosia369 27 days ago

Beignets

Im from Louisiana born and raised and this place is the real deal!! Their beignets are to die for! Thank you for keeping the authentic Louisiana soul in your entire menu. I will be back.

Mehrinsaleem 29 days ago

Lemon Pepper Catfish

Amazing flaky fish and great flavor.

Tabitha about 1 month ago

Praline Old Fashioned

The Praline Old Fashioned.... Everything from the sweet whisky aroma with the twist of orange really open your taste buds for the warm sensation that your body feels after your first sip

Tabitha about 1 month ago

Crawfish Garlic Parmesan Wings

The sauce is to die for! The wings are fat and full of meat, plus you have those surprise crawfish meat pieces sprinkled on top. The dish also comes with the most perfect seasoned beer battered fries.

Jamesfrederickcody 3 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

I had this alligator andouille cheesecake when visiting San Diego a year ago and was obsessed! I thought about it often, even when living in Seattle. Now I live in San Diego. A correlation? Maybe.

La Kia 7 days ago

The Dookey Chase

De.lic.ious!!!! It was my first time going and definitely won't be my last! The food was so good! We ended up ordering a side of mac n cheese because we saw it on someone else's table and it was worth it! Cheesy, flavorful goodness! And them biscuits!! Yasss!! The drinks were great. I had a hurricane and fleur de lis. Both delicious! Ambiance and music was on point! The staff were all friendly and our waiter was great! I had not one single complaint! Already made plans for my next visit!

Mrs 8 days ago

The Dookey Chase

No words can describe how each item had it's own unique flavor but still was able to blend perfectly. This was definitely a "slap ya mama" dish.

Stevensvh89 9 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

Oh Lawdy day, this savory dish has me feeling like I could get up and swamp stomp right down University! The fusion of savor cheeses that creates a perfectly smooth foundation. There's a slight spice to the Andouille and an easiness of the Alligator, all of which are enveloped in a crunchy siding that balances out the smoothness. The crispy outer layer soaks up the creamy sauce, which aids to that transport where the Zydeco band can be heard playing in the background. Thank you for an expansion of what "cheesecake" can be and taking the Alligator out of the swap tours and onto a plate where the crawfish sauce sings.

Taofika27 11 days ago

ACME Chargrilled Oysters

Sooo good! Definitely coming back for this :) Must have for sure!

Deanna 13 days ago

Lemon Pepper Catfish

The food cathfish, bake potato, crawfish and shrimp Rice amazing and the hostess was very friendly, hats off to the chef's he did amazing job very humble person

Iml 13 days ago

Lemon Pepper Catfish

I had the lemon pepper catfish paired with candied yams and greens and ALL OF IT was delicious!!! The catfish was VERY flavorful AND filling!!! I cannot wait to dine again.

Zezell 14 days ago

Lemon Pepper Catfish

I went yesterday and I must say the food is very delicious and the staff was very friendly so I'm going again today.the oysters were excellent and the fried chicken also the gumbo was good just a little spicy for me.its a my try place

Danielle5168 15 days ago

Bourbon Milk Punch

This is a must have! So delicious!

Laurengpascual 20 days ago

Dragos

The lemon pepper catfish was cooked perfectly crispy, good seasoning on it, and perfectly flakey. Really reminded me of the catfish I had in Louisiana. Also the mac and cheese with it was so good and creamy. We also had the Dragos Lobster pasta which was the best dish I've ever had. WOW. Pasta was creamy and had a little spice to it which was so yummy and the Lobster was huge with good amounts of lobster meat. I would get that Dragos lobster a million times if I could. The drinks were also yummy, service was amazing

Terinharden 21 days ago

Shrimp + Grits

Amazing food! I love love love it! Laissez les bon temps rouler 🎭

Nolasco4455 21 days ago

Dragos

Based off of the pictures from instagram our expectations were very high and we were not disappointed. Every single item we had was delicious from our drinks, strong island, hurricane, watermelon daiquiri to the acme oysters to our main plates lemon pepper chicken wings, Monica ribeye, the amazing hanks seafood potato and the star of the show dragos lobster pasta. Every single item had so much flavor there wasn't anything we didn't like. On top of the food being amazing the service was also great. Ryne helped us explained the menu very well and made excellent recommendations. We'll definitely return soon!

Roshelle 22 days ago

Shrimp + Grits

The shrimp and grits were off the chain omg my mouth is watering as I type this review... 5 stars

Finndarcy14 23 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

This cheesecake is WILD. the waiter did an awesome job selling us on it because we weren't sure never having had alligator before but also not seeing cheesecake as an entree option LOL. he described how savory it was boy was he right!! The service, food, and drinks are unbeatable here and this place is almost always my number 1 recommendation to anyone new to the area!

Business2010jobs 25 days ago

Crawfish Monica Ribeye

Omg! This steaks is so tender and delicious! The crawfish sauce on top is like nothing I've ever testing. Try this! Or anything on the menu.

Porschaphillips1 25 days ago

Dragos

This dish was great! The dragos is huge and plenty to fill up any person. The pasta and lobster was cooked to perfection! A must have.

Aaronkmccarthy 29 days ago

Lemon Pepper Catfish

We had the lemon pepper catfish with Brussels Sprouts and Mac and cheese. I would definitely recommend the Brussels Sprouts. The mixture with maple syrup was delicious! If you're also looking for some drinks, the Hand Grenade is a solid option and on the sweeter side.

Tabitha about 1 month ago

Hand Grenade

To the sweet bits of fruit in the hand grenade, it was so refreshing! The mint and Jamo whisky pairs so well. It's a dangerous drink if you know what I mean, so smooth that you keep ordering another round.

Tabitha about 1 month ago

Crawfish Garlic Parmesan Wings

The sauce is to die for! The wings are fat and full of meat, plus you have those surprise crawfish meat pieces sprinkled on top. The dish also comes with the most perfect seasoned beer battered fries.

Tabitha about 1 month ago

Dragos

My favorite dish was Dragos! I mean can we talk about the presentation of this dish! 100% nailed it! A whole hollowed out center of a lobster filled with this cajun parmesan pasta with lobster meat gems tossed throughout. The golden ticket with this dish is cracking open the claws for more lobster meat. This dish, along with the rest of them are instagram worthy. No filter needed.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA