Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Louisiana Purchase. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kevinstraiton1 12 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

I have to say that the flavor was incredible. I also ate the ribeye and that too was knocked out of the park. Great vibe at the place. We had a great time.

Mrligon11064 20 days ago

Crab Cake Goddess

This dish ws something like I never tasted before. It had spicy noodles, Large shrimps & topped off with a crab cake that was to die for. It was so good we had to call the chef out to give him his props. Man I cannot wait to go back to try my next item. Service was excellent!!! Happy Customer!!! :)

Hannah 25 days ago

Peaches & Scallops

The peaches and scallops were incredible! Ideal blend of savory and sweet flavors, and the scallops had that perfect char. Salivating just thinking about it as I write this review!! The service was also some of the best I've ever had in San Diego, this is the best spot for a date night or girl's night out :)

Andrea about 1 month ago

The Bayou

I've been craving catfish for a couple of months and I have to say — this is the best I've ever had. I just came back from a trip to Savannah and the catfish, the cabbage, and the tartar sauce back in Georgia doesn't hold a candle to what Louisiana Purchase is putting on the table!

Maxmcbarrels about 1 month ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

Listen I'm from NOLA I come here when I'm home sick. One of my child hood memories is alligator cheesecake...and they nailed it!

Mel091108 about 1 month ago

Ooey Gooey 'Better than Sex' Cake

This is the only dessert they need it is unmatched, if you visit you have to try. So savory and soft inside 💕😩

Creoleamber about 1 month ago

The Dookey Chase

I make some amazing chicken and was nervous about trying this but i come just to et this morning or night its so juicy well seasoned...you literally are licking your fingers!!!!

Hudsonlee46 about 2 months ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

Just starting with this appetizer which is a meal in itself...rich-creamy-flavor-delicious..Main dish was the fried catfish-rice -OMGosh best fresh whole fillet catfish with a light batter..the best..Dinning experience was 5star-customer Servive-entire staff & ambience...Will be back over & over😊

Sheela 2 months ago

Collard Greens

The greens were to die for. This is my new spot for soul food

Elysiamcook 2 months ago

Crispy Cauliflower

"Cauli" it what you want; I call it delicious! This dish throws all preconceived notions of cauliflower out the door, in the best way possible.

Shaunderrick 2 months ago

Mama's Chicken

Hands down the best fried chicken I have ever had!

Nadinehenley 3 months ago

Pasta Jenny

This dish is amazing ! It's beyond filling & the rich sauce and flavor really make it a favorite! The savory authentic flavor is unmatched . If you visit, it's a must try !

Fiona 3 months ago

Dirty Dirty Bowl

A delicious melody of bold, savory breakfast flavor that goes perfect with a Bloody Mary. The biscuit that comes with the dish is really amazing too. It perfectly complimented the rice, eggs and hollandaise. Generous portion for the price. Would totally order it again.

Jrdelacruz33018 3 months ago

Dragos

This dish amongst the rest of the beautiful dishes is a clear symbol of how elegant, and sexy, and flavorful the whole menu is.

Movicld 3 months ago

Gene's Po Boy

The closest you can get to an authentic NOLA Po Boy anywhere outside of the Crescent City. While 2019 saw the closure of the O.G. (Original Gene's, 😔 ), this tangy, delicious mouthful is a fiiiiiiine tribute and a worthy successor. Best enjoyed with a cocktail because... duh.

19southpaw 3 months ago

Crawfish Monica Ribeye

One of the best Ribeye Steaks i have had and the sauce on it was awesome!!! Great Favor!!!!

Jackiepicou 3 months ago

The Bayou

Me and my date came here for the first time 12/15/2019 The people there was so friendly and made us both feel very welcomed. We ordered our food and when it arrived, it was amazing!! He started off with the Red Beans and Rice, I had the shrimp Po'Boy and he had the Blackened fish. The waitress was so sweet and nice, she also made our visit that much more enjoyable. I don't remember her name but she was expecting!! We both left the restaurant saying we would definitely come back. I'm at work telling all my Co-Workers about the place!! Thank you for the best time on a first date!

Skylashae27 4 months ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

Best thing I've ever had the pleasure of putting in my mouth! I was so excited to try this when I saw it on the menu and was not disappointed. Savory and flavorful to the max. Super delicious.. definitely a must-try for foodies!

Hankblum4 5 months ago

North Park Gumbo Yaya

Out of this world Gumbo! A deep, rich, almost smokey, reaux carries all of the flavors through.

Gina 5 months ago

Peaches & Scallops

First visit to the Louisiana Purchase! Had a great pre birthday dinner and drinks! Sorry we missed Tony the bartender, will catch y next visit! Thanks for the fun and delicious meal!

Antonio 12 days ago

Beignets

They reminded me of Cafe du Monde in N'awlins!

Joy 23 days ago

ACME Chargrilled Oysters

We have asked for charbroiled oysters in many restaurants after enjoying them in New Orleans at Acme's restaurant with no luck. We hit an amazing jackpot with the most incredible melt in your mouth charbroiled oysters with a hint of Parmesan garlic and butter . We followed with shrimp sliders made on cheddar biscuits to die for.... Then we split a special dish called Copelands made with andouille sausage , shrimp on pasta with a cream sauce that will make your mouth water . Everything was truly tasty, seasoned and absolutely amazing. We could not leave without trying their warm melt in your mouth powdered sugar beignets for desert. Drinks were great had something with grapefruit, rum and pop rocks. Joseph was our server, he was adorable and great service. Outside ambiance was great, the only thing missing was some New Orleans jazz music but we did enjoy the soft music and great food. We will make this a regular stop for great food. Joy and Roy

Elizabethgrask about 1 month ago

Dirty Dirty Bowl

When I saw the dirty dirty bowl on the menu I thought "Do I want rice for brunch?" YES YOU DO! This is the Mac daddy of all brunch dishes. The dirty rice is so flavorful, the eggs are perfect, and the Cajun hollandaise and gravy will make you pray to the food gods above. Oh and they have bottomless mimosas if you're down to clown.

Omeecedbrown about 1 month ago

Jenny Got Catfished Again

I'm absolutely in love with Louisiana Purchase! I've had the Crab Boil, the Catfish, one of the secret menu specials (Fried Chicken Wings and Banana Pudding Waffles). Can I say this place has become my new home away from home. The food, the ambiance, the wait staff, and most of all Chef Quinnton Austin is amazingly beautiful...spectacular. It is a great addition to the list of restaurants in San Diego!

Williamsfamilypcs about 1 month ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

My God!!! I went to heaven once my fork hit my mouth! Being from AL and have ventured to LA on several occasions for some of the best cuisines, I knew what to look for and most places in CA missing the mark. I was surprised that this place hit it! I mean home run! A Kobe clutch shot! O.M.G. this place is amazing. Once I found out the Chef was a LA native I was like thats how you do it! Someone from LA knows how much soul to put in their food. Only ppl from LA do the things they are doing at LA Purchase. I love this place and will be back at least every paycheck.

Nanpaul111 about 1 month ago

The Bayou

This restaurant was awesome from the decor, drinks, food and service. This was my Husband and my first visit. Knowing that he is allergic to seafood the waiter had a few suggestions to make his dish spectacular! We both enjoyed every bite. To add another incentive, our bill was Very reasonable. We'll be back with other friends soon. 🥂 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Arianaehsan about 1 month ago

Dragos

My goodness, could these flavors be any more perfect? Every bite is to be savored to the fullest because before you know it, you've eaten it all! That's how good it is!

Brenna Marie 2 months ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

I am a big fan of New Orleans and miss traveling there. This dish makes me feel right at home like I was back in NOLA. The way it melts in your mouth like any cheesecake should is incredible. The perfect blend of savory flavors. The crawfish sauce has to be the best Iʻve tried yet. Canʻt wait to get back and have some more.

Ajml775 2 months ago

The Acme Plate

Chargrilled Oysters!!!! I will be coming back for these!! They are so delicious!!!

Tj 2 months ago

Crispy Cauliflower

Cauliflower was AMAZING!!!! MY favorite of the evening

Jessie8917 2 months ago

The Acme Plate

We visited a week ago before a concert and had such a great time we were late for the show! Among four of us we ordered an array of small plates to share and everything was outstanding - rich flavors and exciting combinations, even the cocktails were delicious and inspired. Our servers and bartender were delightful and let us know that we should join for the future events they have lined up, so in addition to the delicious menu we'll definitely be back many times to come. We can't wait for the crawfish boil coming up next month! Thank you for bringing something new and fabulous to San Diego!

Mtiggs 3 months ago

The Dookey Chase

Chicken so good, make you want to slap yo mama, add the biscuit and honey glaze it maybe a back hand slap. Dooky Chase and family would be extremely proud! You can't name a dish after a New Orleans Legend and not execute. In the words of the Trap Father himself, T.I, very WELL PLAYED! #favebrunchdish #errythangisgood

Memphisblu23 3 months ago

Dragos

This was amazing, I recommend this to anyone. This was my first time eating here and I'm still telling everyone about it. My waiter Josh hype me up for a dish that left me wanting it everyday

Ariel 3 months ago

Crawfish Monica Ribeye

I came to this place when they first opened and still have yet to be disappointed by anything I've tasted and have even established a "regular" order. Chef Q can do no wrong in my eyes and the trust I have in his dishes is unwavering. I've tried things I would have never previously considered simply because he's made them. He is always trying new things, which, if you're lucky, he may bring out to let you try, and should absolutely accept if given the opportunity. Onto my regular order. The cocktail program as a whole is solid, but I tend to always start with a Voo Doo Carre. It's smoky and direct without being overpowering and the process of making it is a presentation in itself. By the time I've settled into my cocktail, my appetizer of Crab Fingers has arrived. The heat may vary slightly and can be pretty spicy, but is so, so worth it if you can tolerate it. (Pro-tip: let the bread soak up that extra sriracha lime butter sauce while enjoying the crab). Now for the main course. The Crawfish Monica. Seriously the best steak I've ever had. The ribeye could absolutely stand on its own, but that spicy crawfish cream sauce just pushes it over the edge. I still find myself splitting bites of steak just to be sure I waste none of it, and it's just as great to dip a side of broccolini in. This spot reliably does sauces right. Aside from the food, the atmosphere, staff, and special events Louisiana Purchase gives you the chance to be a part of is such a worthwhile experience. There is so much care put into everything they bring out and it consistently shows. If you are looking for a date night, spot for a special occasion dinner, or even just wanting to treat yourself after a hard day, this is hands down my go-to recommendation for you.

Dawnmarie131 3 months ago

Pasta Jenny

I had the Pasta for dinner. The sauce is so deliciously creamy and tasteful. The crawfish was plenty and the dish overall tasted so comforting. I highly recommend it.

Chrisactual 3 months ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

My Airbnb was right next door so as I was checking in I noticed a very cool crowd and chill vibe. Dropped off my bags and headed downstairs to eat. The staff was amazing the hostess sat me immediately and my server took time to help me select a beer that would pair with my food choice. The Alligator Cheesecake was better than the one I had in New Orleans. Staying at the same Airbnb next month, in part so I can drink good beer, eat great food and walk next door to my place. Well done, LP.

Austhughs77 4 months ago

Dragos

One of the better pasta dishes that I've had in SD and it's not even from an Italian spot! Great portions of lobster meat and a fantastic cream sauce on the pasta. Presentation was also incredible and it went well with the great cocktail list.

Aarongehrke 5 months ago

Crawfish Monica Ribeye

It was absolutely the best steak I've ever had and I'm not just saying that ! I had many amazing steak dinners but this was over the top delicious to the last bite ! the host pared My wine perfectly ! Thank you for a great experience. See you again soon !

Udjones 5 months ago

Chicken Andouille Gumbo

This dish didnt miss any spice or seasoning as if you were in lousiana or new orleans the atmosphere of this establishment is so peaceful and serene.. A must try you will enjoy.

Joshmendiola1st 5 months ago

Ooey Gooey 'Better than Sex' Cake

After eating appetizers, entrees, and drinking old fashioneds, this cake was the best thing to balance all the savory and delicious food. This dessert is composed of a big scoop of cold vanilla ice cream on top of a warm yellow cake with some banana frosting on top of the cake and a pool of chocolate sauce around the cake. I loved the contrast of warmth and cold topped with the sauce. Even though we were really full from everything we ate, this was the perfect way to end the experience.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA