Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Louisiana Purchase. We'd love to have your feedback!

Louisiana Purchase

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Louisiana Purchase and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jamil8164 6 days ago

Crawfish Garlic Parmesan Wings

mmmm the ultimate surf and turf. The wings were perfect. The crawfish and sauce added a new twist. I will get this again and again.

Gerry 6 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

The experience and food was amazing. Great customer service... we will be back for sure.

Sheri 7 days ago

Hanks Seafood Potato

My potato was so tasty and I was full after eating it. I will be returning for more!

Antonio 9 days ago

Lemon Pepper Catfish

As a native from N'awlins, i give this plate 2 thumbs up! Les Bon Temps Rouler!

Lena 11 days ago

Crawfish Monica Ribeye

Best steak I have ever had!

Themarissapayne 12 days ago

Lemon Pepper Catfish

I'd been hearing about Louisiana Purchase and the food for a little while now, but never got the chance to go and check it out. I finally made it a few weeks ago and I am upset it took me that long! The location is great and I really loved the atmosphere and decor. I love the mix of indoor and outdoor seating as well. I am so happy that San Diego has another sit down, Black owned restaurant! The food was unbelievable. I'm still in awe of how amazing everything tasted. From the biscuits, to the mac and cheese & yams, to my main entree, the Lemon Pepper Catfish. I was NOT expecting the portion sizes to be so big, but I am not complaining either. It was the biggest and best tasting catfish I'd ever had. It was so flavorful and breaded perfectly. I also tried the brussel sprouts, which were recommended by our waitress, and I am glad we listened. I ate and got full while there and still had a great amount of food to take home for leftovers. I have been ripping and raving about this restaurant ever since. I cannot wait to come back and try other dishses! I'll be visitng New Orleans soon, but I am glad to know I have a piece of it right here in SD when I want it!

Nina 14 days ago

Fried Crab Legs

They actually gave you a good portion and it was DELICIOUS! For the crab lovers out there, this is worth the drive!!!

Ashleymarie03 14 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

Flavorful, rich and savory! It steals the show, no sides needed!

Kellie 21 days ago

Crawfish Monica Ribeye

So good! Can't wait to come back.

Shieka 22 days ago

ACME Chargrilled Oysters

Absolutely my favorite! I get them every time I go! Great way to start or even end your meal.

Peacockstefanie 22 days ago

Hanks Seafood Potato

Even with being not the bigeest fan of seafood... this dish made me a believer!! That creole sauce is UH-MAZING! The only seafood I have ever enjoyed! Also had Hand Grenade made with the sweetest melons ever. Raquel was a Rockstar! Met owner, Quinton, just a genuine, hard working, super friendly and creative guy!

Mario 23 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

Very good and nice size portion

Jnelsontech08 24 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

This dish was both elegantly presented and extremely detectable. The perfect blend of flavors allowed their to be a complete symmetry which allowed each flavor to exist in its own space. It had the correct amount of spice, texture and authenticity. This is a definite recommend.

Veronica 27 days ago

Garlic Cheddar Biscuits

I had brussel sprouts and yams both were very yummy. The biscuits can be addictive they were so very good. Even though i don't eats meat I'll still bring my meat eating girlfriends. There are enough side options for me. Most of all I love the service. Attentive, kind, courteous, and with a smile even under the mask. Watermelon drink was REFRESHING WOKE UP MY TASTBUDS. Thank you.

Charles 28 days ago

Crawfish Monica Ribeye

The best thing about this dish is I didn't have to share it!!! But I did.. My daughter and I enjoyed every bite of this dish plus hers.

Yssim 30 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

We ordered the alligator cheesecake, shrimp and grits, and the ribeye with the crawfish. As a frequent traveler to New Orleans, Louisiana Purchase exceeded our expectations. The food was authentic and the flavors were on point. Our server, Ryne, was attentive and timed the plating of each dish perfectly the cocktails were unique and packed a punch. The entire staff including the hostesses were aware of everything going on in the restaurant and were eager to help. We will definitely be coming back to this establishment soon.

Final7angels about 1 month ago

Garlic Cheddar Biscuits

Absolutely addictive. 10000000x better than any other cheddar biscuit I've had . Fluffy , the perfect amount of salty and just a touch of sweetness from honey. can't just eat one .

Bing about 1 month ago

Dragos

This dish was perfectly cooked and tasted amazing! Delicious!

Mahlon about 1 month ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

Amazing with a capital A!!!!

Cmayo89 about 1 month ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

I've been to Louisiana Purchase several times and initially I was hesitant to try this dish. I friend convinced me to order it and I am so glad she did. All of the food here is delicious but this is easily my favorite dish. The combination of flavors was absolutely perfect. Amazing.

Deborah 6 days ago

Dragos

We ordered the Dragos lobster with pasta with Brussels sprouts and greens as sides and a watermelon daiquiri. The cocktail was perfect mix of real fruit and alcohol I really enjoyed the slice of watermelon on the side of the glass. The brussel sprouts with the maple glazed was amazing and the greens with pieces of sausage was a different twist for me but very flavorful not too salty. The lobster and pasta was very tasty but the lobster meat was very chewy slightly over cooked. The restaurant has a relaxing calming effect on you and the servers were very attentive. It was just what I needed during these difficult times. I give the restaurant 4 and 1/2 stars. Thank you very much.

Keishaunhill 7 days ago

North Park Gumbo Yaya

Amazing

Andrea 8 days ago

Hand Grenade

So yummy. It was awesome being able to do take out Grenades during Covid!

Billsionaire 10 days ago

Lemon Pepper Wet

Delicious flavor.

Jamil8164 11 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

So good. Savory and delicious. Not what you would expect from something that has cheesecake in the name. Getting it everytime.

Mara 12 days ago

Shrimp + Grits

Also tried alligator cheesecake and loaded potato w shrimp. Well all I have to say is .....its an orgasm in your mouth!!!!! Full of flavor in every single bite. Periott. Definitely 100% recommend it!!!

Natasha 14 days ago

Crawfish Monica Ribeye

Had it before so delicious back today and having it again

Chibwethkaseba 17 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Biscuit

There is absolutely nothing like this succulent buffalo chicken biscuit. The biscuit was loaded with flavor mixed with the right amount of flakiness. The chicken was fried to perfection and seasoned perfectly, topped with that banging buffalo sauce. The pickles added some crunch and necessary tartness and the LP sauce sealed the deal and wrapped up the entire meal together. This is a purchase you won't regret!

Nicki 22 days ago

Lemon Pepper Wet

Delicious!!!

P 22 days ago

Shrimp + Grits

My second visit to Louisiana Purchase and in ordered the shrimp and grits. Such a savory and delicious bowl of food. My husband ordered the seafood pasta and loved it. We also had the dooky chase and oysters. Everything was delicious. What's best of all was the great service provided by Madison.

Gbbcompletefitness 22 days ago

Hanks Seafood Potato

Went out to support Louisiana Purchase, it has the best baked potato i have ever had; crawfish, shrimp, cheese, creole cream, geen onion... its huge. Madison was crazy good customer service too. If you havent come out you gotta check this place out. I posted pictures and let friends now on facebook and almost 300 likes with 70 comments of people saying they were going to come! We love this place! Jermaine Peacock

Mario 23 days ago

The Dookey Chase

Great!! Food and atmosphere!

Tanya 25 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

Never in my life would I consider trying alligator meat, let alone an alligator cheesecake! My friend ordered this as an appetizer and I decided to keep an open mind. One bite and I was hooked! This is absolutely delicious. What an innovative way to make something so unfamiliar seem less scary and appetizing! I will certainly be back for more alligator cheesecake. Hats off to the chef for his creative cuisine!

Charles 28 days ago

North Park Gumbo Yaya

The best gumbo I have had. Perfectly seasoned, the shrimp was juicy and fish very tender. Can't wait to come back and get it again!

Cristina 29 days ago

The Bayou

If you haven't had a chance to tryout LP yet, just do it! Delish fresh FLAVORFUL food! Love the catfish , the Dookey Chase Chicken, oysters. Oh & did o mention their tasty drinks? I can't wait to come back & try the Crawfish Ribeye. I really want to go to Bad Boyz of Culinary 2. It would be a perfect bday dinner experience. Looking into Tix now. If you want to have a great meal & SUPPORT your local businesses this is the spot.

Christopher 30 days ago

ACME Chargrilled Oysters

Amazing

Diegopr9 about 1 month ago

ACME Chargrilled Oysters

Great food, its fun and amazing to watch chef and staff cook through glass. The Old fashioned drink was just how I love it (heavy). Loved the music and atmosphere...

Leneebaby about 1 month ago

Hanks Seafood Potato

This was one of the best baked potatoes i have ever had. It was delicious and juicy. I love it. Highly recommended!!!

Jamil8164 about 1 month ago

ACME Chargrilled Oysters

The best oysters ive ever had. My mouth is salivating just thinking about them. I wish you had a location in nor cal

Adriana about 1 month ago

Lemon Pepper Catfish

Woooweee! This food is incredible and that's an understatement! 12 of us went for dinner and everyone was happy! I had the lemon pepper catfish with macaroni and cheese and yams. I don't like marshmallows let alone marshmallows with my yams...but honey, I TORE THEM UP! *insert claps between each word for emphasis* You hear me?! It was so good, i asked for the chef to come out. The kitchen manager came out since the chef had left, and we gave him a standing ovation. The service was excellent. The animal characters on the plates were adorable. It's been a week, and i already have 3 people going to eat there in the next 2 weeks. Trust me now and thank me later!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA