Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Louisiana Purchase. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Stephensmonica27 2 days ago

Lemon Pepper Catfish

Amazing! Perfect, reminds me of home on the east coast.

Kellyorou 3 days ago

Dirty Dirty Bowl

Honestly I chose a random dish, all their dishes are delicious as always. But their dirty bowl is fantastic. I would prefer, if I won to donate that money to either the restaurant itself or to BLM. thanks, Kelly.

Kshetah 5 days ago

ACME Chargrilled Oysters

Now you know, raw oysters are delicious but these chargrilled oysters are the bee's knees! Babe, the taste reminded me so much of home... what an incredible flavor. The chef did a beautiful job of preserving the soft texture of the meat while simultaneously creating a crispy topping. Although a small amount of cheese used was used, the sharpness of the parmesan really came through and paired perfectly with the garlic, lemon, and butter. The next time we visit LP, I'm just going order a dozen and call it a night.

Rlpolo67guy 6 days ago

Shrimp + Grits

The shrimp and grits was delicious. The red saucer perfected the dish. Recommended

Katie 8 days ago

Down the Bayou

This place is amaze-balls!!!!! Everything I have had at Louisiana Purchase (many cocktails, much food) has been glorious. This is one of those dining gems that must be tried and frequented! The bar, the service, the atmosphere, the food and libations will transport you to that magical, mystical restaurant heaven (that I personally cherish): a moment and space where you can create memories and enjoy life. Seriously. See you there!!!!! 😍

Jamilahrandolph 10 days ago

Ooey Gooey 'Better than Sex' Cake

I also had one of their specials: sweet praline pecan fried chicken over some loaded potatoes. MAAAAAAAN!!! Can y'all add this to the regular menu please?!It was so good that I stop to look at it. That ooey gooey was moist and paired great with the ice cream. Everything was seasoned perfect. The host was very friendly, patient, and helpful. I recommend everyone to this place and you will not be disappointed with ANYTHING on this menu. Y'all got a loyal customer here.

Wendell 11 days ago

Crawfish Monica Ribeye

The crawfish monica ribeye was amazing. Absolutely amazing. So tender and cooked to perfect med rare.

Rene 14 days ago

Dragos

My daughter whisked me by here on a whim saying she just had to try it. Next thing I know I'm sipping a great cocktail called the Grenade which I highly recommend cuz it gets the job done buzz-wise. I had the catfish with the lemon pepper crust and the Mac n cheese with red beans and I must say the fish was absolutely delicious and I savored every bite of it.

Abear 15 days ago

Bourbon Milk Punch

I had the Praline Old Fashioned (which was so good I struggled not to down it too quickly) the Bourbon Milk Punch the perfect boozy dessert), and the special of the day, a Seafood Boil with the added crayfish. Everything was incredible.

Sabrena 18 days ago

Hand Grenade

great drink

Dave 20 days ago

ACME Chargrilled Oysters

The Oysters 🦪 were perfection. The fried catfish is hands down the best.

Ngocmdao 23 days ago

Dragos

Also had the Santa Monica Ribeye and the Alligator Cheesecake. All were phenomenal dishes that make you wish you had a bigger stomach. The Dragos was creamy and flavorful, packed with generous chunks of sweet lobster served on top of a whole halved lobster- it's fearless decadence. The Santa Monica ribeye, a sizable juicy tender ribeye topped with the most amazing crawfish cream sauce. This is the dish all surf and turf should aspire to be. The execution of a perfectly grilled steak topped with a rich crawfish cajun cream sauce. I've dreamt of this sauce, it's simply unmatched. The alligator cheesecake- I had never considered the possibility of a savory cheesecake, but I am a 100% convert. My goodness. Eating it is an experience in of itself, you bite through this wonderfully tender and improbably light and smooth herbed cheesecake, you find yourself passing through savory morsels of alligator sausage, and end with the best damned crisp savory crust I have ever known. Louisiana purchase is a bountiful, glorious American treasure.

Alanisbnanas 23 days ago

Lemon Pepper Catfish

Omg delicious! Perfectly crispy and flavorful breading and juicy hot catfish. Such a large portion, I had to take it to go. Definitely a bang for your buck. It came with two sides of your choice and I chose the Mac n cheese and red beans— so good!

Ph0kieu 26 days ago

My Mommas House Plate

I had crawfish & king crab it was good!

Cindy 27 days ago

Shrimp + Grits

Delicious, perfect seasoning, and it leaves you wanting to order another one. Over all very delicious food with great ambiance and excellent customer service. I'll definitely be back to try the rest of the menu.

Edunawayhair 28 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

HO-LY MO-LY! This savory little piece of heaven is one of the most delicious things i think I've ever eaten. I totally understand now why it's sold out time and time again when we visit the restaurant. We got lucky tonight when we ordered to go and boy was it worth the wait. Hands down this restaurant is our favorite in all of San Diego.

Jessica 29 days ago

Praline Old Fashioned

Amazing

Hend 30 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

So I'm from the east coast...I decided to come and check out Louisiana Purchase For the first time today due to the specials being run....We ended up ordering 4 orders of the gumbo which came with two free orders of chicken wings, Mac and cheese and potato salad....omg alllll of that was ahhhhmazinggggg....we also ordered (for lunch for work tomorrow) shrimp & grits, fried catfish with collards and Mac and cheese, and an order of alligator adouille cheesecake (which was to die for 🤤🤤🤤🤤) I've never had anything like it. I believe that's what it was called. I will definitely be going back again!!! No question! The staff was friendly and the wait was about 45 min but it was well worth it. Y'all have a customer for life. Lol! Well done 🤤🤤🤤🤤

Antonio about 1 month ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

The charbroiled ACME oysters The Dragos. The Beignets. Crab fingers Your food is amazing and takes me back to New Orleans.. I've been here about five times. The food and service never Fall short.

Twantonette about 1 month ago

The Dookey Chase

Amazing!!! Being raised by St. Louis &Tennessee mom/grand southern cooking is an art. Not just slop something together slap on a plate and eat. Preparation/presentation is key. The plate was appetizing/sensual. Had to approach with grace, kind hands & respect. 😉 Love it!!!

Mortonb 3 days ago

Big Easy Mac

Their Mac is to die for. If deliciously could rhyme with heavenly it would in this case. This place is bomb. I also want to add if I win for my donation to go either towards the restaurant or towards BLM

Charmaine 3 days ago

Shrimp + Grits

This dish was tasty with de-shelled, decent sized shrimps and bacon! It comes in a cute semi-fancy soup/gumbo bowl. And it was only $15; nice amount of food for the price!

Ms 6 days ago

The Dookey Chase

I enjoyed fathers day. I. Wish some things were not sold out but I am excited to try some things I saw on instagram

Danielloupatty 7 days ago

ACME Chargrilled Oysters

Loved it!

Noel 9 days ago

Dragos

Hands down my favorite dish ever!!!!!

Kristiana 11 days ago

The Dookey Chase

These wings are fried to perfection. The collard greens are super flavorful with the sliced sausages folded and the biscuit with cheese and honey is heavenly.

Rodel 13 days ago

North Park Gumbo Yaya

So yummy! Very flavorful!

Ria 15 days ago

Shrimp + Grits

Wow! This may be the best shrimp & grits I have ever had! The sauce they put on this dish for their own flare is amazing! Found my new favorite NOLA restaurant outside of New Orleans itself.

Andrajacques 16 days ago

Lemon Pepper Catfish

The catfish tasted so fresh and flavorful! The batter was like, POW and then it was fried to perfection. It's a must have every time now.

Cmayo89 19 days ago

Lemon Pepper Catfish

Best catfish I've had in my life, no question. It was fried and seasoned perfectly, so good. Amazing mac and cheese and drinks as well.

Mariahdrayton23 20 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

Best place I've ever eaten at in north park hands down . I'm always up for new places to eat . I came in and tried the alligator andouille cheesecake and lemme tell you the flavors and everything put together to perfection definitely comming every weekend . I recommend everyone try this place out

Zai 23 days ago

Lemon Pepper Catfish

OMG!!! Can you say DELICIOUS 😱. If you like lemon Pepper these are lemon pepper x100. You won't be sorry. Trust me

Tracy 23 days ago

Shrimp + Grits

The shrimp and grits were amazing - we were reluctant to order pickup seafood but they did not disapoint! We are looking forward to an even better in restaurant experience!

Anthony 27 days ago

Dragos

The Dragos was perfectly cooked and tasted very fresh from sea to table. Huge compliments to the chef and kitchen staff for this wonderful dish. My girlfriend and I will be frequent diners of this establishment, definitely our favorite in San Diego!

Anthony 27 days ago

Shrimp + Grits

The Shrimp and Grits was absolutely amazing. The first bite took me straight to New Orleans. On top of that, the service was top notch! Definitely my favorite spot in San Diego.

Xeniatrujillo 28 days ago

Shrimp + Grits

Wow wow wow! I ordered your shrimp and grits and grilled oysters (to-go) yesterday and both were amazing! I love the slight kick in spice the shrimp sauce had to offer and it was perfectly balanced with the decadent bed of grits ! My bf ate the oysters before I could get to one but he had a similar review! We can't wait to go back when the entire menu is available. I want to try the grilled oysters and cauliflower :) the drinks shown on yelp look amazing too I didn't get a chance to peak inside but the ambiance looked great from the outside. I'll for sure be back with friends for a girls night out. My only recommendation would be placing the to-go orders in a paper bag vs a plastic bag. The food was so delicious it deserved something a little more special than plastic.

Eammon 29 days ago

The Dookey Chase

My girlfriend and I drove by Louisiana Purchase back in December and had to check it out. There was an LSU game on, so the atmosphere was electric! Can't beat perfectly fried chicken, sazeracs, and college football. Looking forward to when the dining room is reopened after shelter in place, but I will have to get some take out in the meantime! Thank you for sharing that good ol' Louisiana soul food with us!

Lakisha about 1 month ago

The Dookey Chase

This dish was delish!!! I loved the presentation, taste and flavor. I will definitely be returning soon...with friends and family!

Annieruth396442 about 1 month ago

The Dookey Chase

Amazing!!! Being raised by St. Louis &Tennessee mom/grand southern cooking is an art. Not just slop something together slap on a plate and eat. Preparation/presentation is key. The plate was appetizing/sensual. Had to approach with grace, kind hands & respect. 😉 Love it!!!

Brianmug about 1 month ago

Red Beans

Ordered a chicken bucket for takeout, and it was a treat. Service was perfect, and the food was delivered to the car hot and wrapped well. Despite the foil on the multiple piece chicken order, the smell that filled the car was intoxicating. The chicken was cooked perfectly, salty and seasoned well, the skin on the thighs ate like cracklins, and the flavor was out of this world. This is not your average fried chicken, this is made with love. Like cast iron skillet, taking your time love. Same with the biscuits, mac & cheese, AND red beans and rice. LP certainly cooks with love and seasons well. That flavor of bay leaves in the red beans and rice is something that has to be coaxed out, and they did it. Portions are generous, the food is a fantastic value, and this place sets the bar high. Even the leftovers were outrageously delicious, and that is a hard thing for restaurants to pull off. I can not wait to go back and try more, and I'd suggest you run, don't walk, to Louisiana Purchase. Show up hungry.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA