Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Louisiana Purchase. We'd love to have your feedback!

Louisiana Purchase

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Louisiana Purchase and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bedrocksd6 22 days ago

Fried Snow Crab Legs

Yoooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!! That's my review.. place is 🔥

Eramjohn28 22 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

This dish is creamy, savory, and unlike anything I've ever tasted. I have been looking for a modern twist on homestyle cajun cuisine since moving to California and this is it!

Indigothomas32 25 days ago

Hurricane

Omg I haven't had pop rocks in foreverrrr. This was the perfect touch to this drink.

Bookingmerxs 28 days ago

Brussels Sprouts

Hands down the best Brussels sprouts I've ever had!!! The portion was perfect, service was outstanding & the Brussels sprouts were caramelized to perfection. Can't wait to come back!!!

Chloe about 1 month ago

Spicy Chicken Skillet

AMAZING FOOD! Our waiter was giving us amazing reviews about the different foods! I ended up choosing this one, and it was amazing! Super tasty!

Chantelove123 22 days ago

Spicy Chicken Skillet

This was the best fried chicken corn bread and Mac and cheese I have ever had at a restaurant. I was a little hesitant that San Diego would have good authentic soul food but once I saw how busy the restaurant was I knew it was about to be good. The portions were perfect for leftovers . The Mac and cheese is perfectly cheesy and creamy. The fried chicken was spicy, juicy, crunchy and slightly sweet. The cornbread is moist, sweet and buttery.

Briana 23 days ago

Hurricane

I got to try the hurricane drink along with my fried snow crabs and all I can say is it was amazing. The drink had the perfect ratio of alcohol. The fried snow crab had a great amount of flavor, it came with butter but I ended up eating it with hot sauce and it was just as great. 10/10 I will definitely be coming back.

Indigothomas32 25 days ago

Crab Boil

These crab legs were everything I imagined and boiled to perfection. My girlfriend loves to make sure her meal is extra hot so our waiter took special care of her and made sure to put them in the over and let me tell you. They took such great care of those crab legs because they came out the shell so easily.

Joan 30 days ago

Alligator Andouille Cheesecake

This dish was so delicious and filling that I had to share with my husband! I was reluctant to try this dish at first because the name didn't seem like a tasty combination. But I was so wrong. I've tried a lot of dishes at this restaurant and this is one of my favorites.

Traloni about 1 month ago

Shrimp + Grits

I have been wanting to come try out the food & ambiance of this place & was not disappointed. The Shrimp & Grits , listen Hunty Babyyyy so creamy & plump buttery shrimps scooped up with Honey Cornbread this is what you want ❤️ For my beverage was the Hand Grenade........Melon & Jamo! Added bonus 🚨 If you love R n B & Hip Hop from the 90's to current YOU KNOW THE VIBEZ ....... see you there!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2021:
Coming Soon

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA